

Dear Councillor,

CENTRAL LANCASHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE - THURSDAY, 6TH DECEMBER 2012

The next meeting of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee is to be held on Thursday, 6th December, 2012, in Meeting Room A, Ground Floor, Town Hall, Lancaster Road, Preston, commencing at 5.30 pm.

The Agenda and accompanying reports for consideration at the meeting are enclosed. The agenda papers are being sent to both appointed and substitute Members. Any appointed Member who cannot attend on Thursday, 6th December, 2012 is asked to first contact their substitute to see if he or she can attend instead. Then please contact Julie Grundy on 01772 906112 or via email (j.grundy@preston.gov.uk) to give apologies and indicate whether the substitute will be attending

Yours sincerely

Gary Hall

Chief Executive of Chorley Council

Cathryn Filbin

Democratic and Member Services Officer E-mail: cathryn.filbin@chorley.gov.uk

Tel: (01257) 515123 Fax: (01257) 515150

Distribution

All members of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee

Councillors

Councillors Dennis Edgerley (Chorley Council), Harold Heaton (Chorley Council), Paul Walmsley (Chorley Council), Neil Cartwright (Preston City Council), Bill Shannon (Preston City Council), Councillor John Swindells (Preston City Council), Councillor Joseph Hughes MBE (South Ribble Borough Council), Jon Hesketh (South Ribble Borough Council), Barrie Yates (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Michael Green (Lancashire County Council).

Substitute Councillors:

Alistair Bradley (Chorley Council), Greg Morgan (Chorley Council), Dave Rogerson (Chorley Council), Ken Hudson (Preston Council), Councillor Margaret Smith (South Ribble Borough Council), Peter Stettner (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Mark Perks (Lancashire County Council)

Officers:

Steve Brown, Lesley-Ann Fenton (Director of Partnerships, Planning and Policy), Jennifer Moore (Head of Planning), Chris Moister (Head of Governance), Chris Hayward (Assistant Director (Chief Planning Officer), Preston City Council), Mike Nuttall (Chief Executive, South Ribble Borough Council), John Dalton (Director of Planning and Housing, South Ribble Borough Council), Steve Browne (Director of Strategy and Policy, Lancashire County Council) and Cathryn Filbin (Democratic and Member Services Officer).

AGENDA

1. Appointment of Chair for the Meeting

2. Welcome by Chair and Introductions

3. Apologies for absence

4. Minutes of last meeting (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm the minutes of the last meeting of the Central Lancashire LDF Joint Advisory Committee held on 11 September 2012.

5. Community Infrastructure Levy (Pages 5 - 10)

Report enclosed.

6. Knotweed Note (Pages 11 - 14)

Note attached.

7. Open Space and Playing Pitch Supplementary Planning Document (Pages 15 - 34)

Report enclosed.

8. <u>Transport Master Planning</u>

Marcus Hudson will give a verbal update on this item.

9. **Dates of Future Meetings**

The next meeting of the Central Lancashire LDF Joint Advisory Committee is 5.30pm on Tuesday 22 January 2013 at South Ribble Borough Council.